Commissioners for Canada and to be Deputy Chief Commissioner. E. René Richard, LL.B., of Sackville, N.B.; to be a member of the Pension Appeal Court. Sept. 28, John Thomas Connelly Thompson, D.S.O., K.C.; Robert John Kee, M.D.; James F. Ellis, M.D.; Douglas Washburn Gray, M.D., C.M.; Joseph Alphonse Lionel Robert, M.D., C.M.; Howard Alfred Lorne Conn, M.C.; Sir Richard Ernest William Turner, V.C., K.C.B., K.C.M.G., D.S.O., and Stephen Jones, Esq.; to be members of the Canadian Pension Commission; John T. C. Thompson, D.S.O., K.C.; to be Chairman. Nov. 29, Hon. Hugh Alexander Stewart, Minister of Public Works; to be Acting Secretary of State for Canada during the existing absence of the Honourable the Secretary of State. Dec. 21, Hon. James Alexander Mac-Donald, Chief Justice of the Province of British Columbia; to be Administrator of the Government of the said Province during the absence of the Honourable the Lieutenant-Governor from Jan. 1 to Feb. 12, 1934, both dates inclusive. Hon. Charles Percy Fullerton, K.C., of Ottawa, Chairman of the Board of Railway Commissioners for Canada; Frederick K. Morrow, Esq., Toronto, and J. Edouard Labelle, Esq., K.C., Montreal, to be Trustees in the place and stead of and in succession to the incorporators of the Canadian National Railway Company; Hon. Charles Percy Fullerton to be Chairman. Dec. 30, Hugh Day Scully, Esq., Ottawa, Ont.; to be Commissioner of Customs. David Sim, Esq., Ottawa, Ont.; to be Commissioner of Excise. 1934.—Jan. 17, William Murray Dickson, Esq., Ottawa, Ont.; to be Deputy Minister of Labour. Feb. 13, Major Milton Fowler Gregg, V.C., M.C. and bar, M.A.; to be Sergeant-at-Arms of the House of Commons. Feb. 20, Brigadier-General E. A. Cruickshank, LL.D., F.R.S.C., F.R. Hist. Soc., Ottawa, Ont.; His Honour Judge F. W. Howay, LL.B., F.R.S.C., New Westminster, B.C.; J. C. Webster, Esq., M.D., D.Sc., LL.D., F.R.S.C., Shediac, N.B.; Prof. D. C. Harvey, M.A., F.R.S.C., Halifax, N.S.; Prof. Fred Landon, M.A., F.R.S.C., London, Ont.; Hon. E. F. Surveyer, B.A., LL.M., B.C.L., F.R.S.C., Montreal, Que.; and J. B. Harkin, Esq., Commissioner of National Parks, Ottawa, Ont.; to be re-appointed members of the Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada: Brig.-Gen. E. A. Cruickshank to be Chairman and O. Wilford Bryan, Esq., Ottawa, to be Secretary to the Board. Mar. 22, Thomas Magladery, Esq., Ottawa, Ont., Director of Soldier Settlement; to be Deputy Minister of Immigration and Colonization and Director of Soldier Settlement. Mar. 29, Hon. John Alexander Mathieson, Chief Justice of Prince Edward Island; to be administrator of the government of Prince Edward Island during the absence of the Honourable the Lieutenant-April 11, T. O. King, Esq., Raymond, Alta.; to be a Member of the Dominion Council of Health for a period of three years from April 1, 1934. Hon. J. D. Chaplin, M.P., St. Catharines, L. C. Raymond, Esq., K.C., Welland, and W. G. Wilson, Esq., Ridgeway, all of the Province of Ontario; to be members of the Buffalo and Fort Erie Public Bridge Authority. June 2, Dr. Frank Allen, Head of the Department of Physics, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Man.; Dr. F. M. G. Johnson, Dean of Science, McGill Univ., Montreal, Que.; Dr. O. Klotz, Head of the Department of Pathology and Bacteriology, Univ. of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.; Dr. R. W. Brock, Dean of the Faculty of Applied Science, Univ. of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C.; and Tom Moore, Esq., Ottawa, President of the Trades and Labour Congress of Canada; to be members of the National Research Council for a period of three years expiring Mar. 31, 1937. June 19, Hon. John Henderson Lamont, Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada; to be Deputy Governor General. July 13, The Honourable the Secretary of State; to be the Minister to exercise any authority or perform any function required of a Minister